Skip to Content

Advancing Utah's Energy Future

Dangling Rope Marina. Credit: Michael Vanden Berg, Utah Geological Survey

  • A
  • A
  • A



Cody Stewart

Governor's Energy Advisor
Email Cody

P.O. Box 144845
Salt Lake City, UT 84114
Phone: 801-538-8732
Fax: 855-271-4373

Director & Assistant Director

Dr. Laura Nelson

Executive Director
(801) 538-8732
Email Dr. Laura Nelson

Jeffrey Barrett

Deputy Director
Policy, Communications, Renewables, Infrastructure, Incentives
(801) 739-5191
Email Jeffrey

Resource Managers

Alair Emory

Manager, Advanced Energy Systems
Nuclear, Oil Shale, Oil Sands
(801) 538-8722
Email Alair

Stuart Clason

Manager of Conventional Energy Development
Oil, Natural Gas, Coal, Recruitment
(801) 538-8653
Email Stuart

Jennifer Gardner

Programs & Planning Manager
DOE Program Management, Energy Efficiency, Alternative Transportation
Email Jennifer

Rob Simmons

Energy Policy & Law Manager
Energy, Lands and Species Policy and Legal Issues
(801) 538-8658
Email Rob

Program Coordinators

Peter Ashcroft

Resource and Policy Analyst
Economic Analysis, Program Administration
(801) 538-8663
Email Peter

Richard Bell

Technical and Administrative Energy Coordinator
(801) 538-8732
Email Richard

Denise Brems

State Energy Program Lead Program Coordinator
Renewable Energy Tax Credits, DOE Program Administration
(801) 538-8718
Email Denise

Brooke Kimball

Energy Outreach and Grants Coordinator
Grants, Marketing, Program Support
(801) 538-8729
Email Brooke

Michele Pasker

Finance Manager
Finance, Accounting, Grant Administration
(801) 538-8727
Email Michele

Teresa Pinkal

Energy Program Specialist
U-Save Energy Program Administration, C-PACE
Email Teresa

Holly Richardson

Marketing & Communications Lead
Marketing, Communications, Events
(801) 538-8728
Email Holly

Blake Thomas

Alternative Transportation Program Specialist
Alternative Transportation Fuels & Vehicles, Renewable Energy
(801) 538-8725
Email Blake

Perry Thomson

Efficiency and Renewable Energy Project Manager
Rural Affairs, Agricultural Efficiency
(801) 538-8683
Email Perry