Energy Development Staff


CREATING A BETTER ENERGY FUTURE FOR UTAH SINCE 2011




"OED’s leadership empowers its staff to be effective, creative problem solvers."Brad Schaefer, Marathon Petroleum Company

Meet Our Directors


Gregory Todd
Energy Advisor to the Governor and Director of OED
(801) 538-8732
gregtodd@utah.gov

Harry Hansen
Deputy Director
(801) 538-8727
harryhansen@utah.gov

Dusty Monks
Deputy Director
(385) 235-4579
dmonks@utah.gov

Debi Carty
Finance Director
(801) 538-8718
djcarty@utah.gov

Meet Our Team


Toni Sierra
Executive Assistant
(801) 538-8732
tonisierra@utah.gov

Tracy M. Rees
Public Information Officer 
(385) 775-9253
trees@utah.gov

Chris Reisinger
Incentives Manager
(801) 538-8682
creisinger@utah.gov

Luke Voss
Program Manager
lvoss@utah.gov

Julienne Smith
Economist
juliennesmith@utah.gov

Tim Kowalchik
Emerging Technology Specialist
(801) 538-8732
tkowalchik@utah.gov

Tyson Bomsta
Economist
(385) 602-7433
tysonbomsta@utah.gov

Anna Holmstead
Program Manager
(385) 441-4032-7433
aholmstead@utah.gov


Quincy Chapman
SEP Program Manager
qchapman@utah.gov

Mary Parkinson
Energy Education Specialist
mparkinson@utah.gov

Jyotsna Kalakoti
Renewable and Distributed     Energy Specialist
jkalakoti@utah.gov

Chris Tallackson
Energy Efficiency Specialist
ctallackson@utah.gov

Poy Prasurtwong
Advanced Transportation Specialist
kprasurtwong@utah.gov

Our Mission


In his 2010 State of the State address, Utah’s former governor, Gary R. Herbert, announced his intent to create a strategic energy plan that would combine Utah’s rich abundance of diverse natural resources with its innovative and entrepreneurial spirit — ensuring that Utah was at the forefront of solving the world’s energy challenges.

The following year, through an appointed task force, Gov. Herbert unveiled Utah’s 10 Year Strategic Energy Plan, which called for the creation of the Utah Office of Energy Development (OED) and an advisory committee to oversee the implementation of the plan.

We are committed to advancing Utah’s energy and minerals economies to create affordable, reliable and sustainable outcomes that provide significant and lasting value to the state.

Image

We're Hiring!


Job Title

Input your text here! The text element is intended for longform copy that could potentially include multiple paragraphs.



Job Title

Input your text here! The text element is intended for longform copy that could potentially include multiple paragraphs.



Job Title

Input your text here! The text element is intended for longform copy that could potentially include multiple paragraphs.



Job Title

Input your text here! The text element is intended for longform copy that could potentially include multiple paragraphs.



We're Hiring!


Job Title


Input your text here! The text element is intended for longform copy that could potentially include multiple paragraphs.




Job Title


Input your text here! The text element is intended for longform copy that could potentially include multiple paragraphs.




Job Title


Input your text here! The text element is intended for longform copy that could potentially include multiple paragraphs.




Job Title


Input your text here! The text element is intended for longform copy that could potentially include multiple paragraphs.




We're Hiring!


Job Title


Input your text here! The text element is intended for longform copy that could potentially include multiple paragraphs.




Job Title


Input your text here! The text element is intended for longform copy that could potentially include multiple paragraphs.




Job Title


Input your text here! The text element is intended for longform copy that could potentially include multiple paragraphs.




Job Title


Input your text here! The text element is intended for longform copy that could potentially include multiple paragraphs.